Song to the Elementals

Water, body of life,

Life of my body,

Love me,

Now.

Distil me,

Do not stop until the well runs dry.

Wait for me at the gates of the eternal moment,

Until I am ready to remember.

I love you,

Earth water, love me,

Love me well, forever now in this moment, until I remember you.

 

Matter, body of life,

Life of my body,

Elementally yours forever now my love.

I remember,

Earth body,

Body of earth,

I love you.

Light in dark places,

Dark matter,

Coming soon.

 

Fire, of my heart,

Heart, of the fire,

I love you.

Burn me brazen love,

In passion that scorches,

With a glance that destroys,

Every thing.

Burnt ashes, cinders,

Blow in the wind,

Love me Spirit Fire,

Exhaust my love.

 

Breath of my soul,

A living breath,

Sacred contract, The Bridge.

Dear soul,

I love you.

Wisp of Self,

Drawn together from all time and space,

Blown together now,

Pulsating Earth breath,

Love me. Remind me.

 

It is right

That all that is left

May not be known

Only experienced

Intangible

Ineffable

Much sought after

Never found

Hidden in plain sight

Uncovered

Realised

The unbounded

I Am

 

© Lynn Paterson 2016

 

2a18d3e3b365480b2448f3fd61971ec9

2 comments on “Song to the Elementals

  1. The simplicity of beauty, a call to the elementals of nature and a triumph of love through words and meaning. Thankyou for so much for sharing this.

    Like

    • lynnpaterson says:

      Anna, once again I thank you for your feedback. I so appreciate your insights – you help me see myself through another pair of eyes and feel myself through another heart. This makes the One Heart sing with joy!

      Liked by 1 person

If you enjoyed this post, please comment.

