Mind the Gap!

This is a realisation, and it’s a conversation I had with myself on 15 August 2015.  I’ve written it exactly as I experienced it and have ignored the impulse to make changes to make it make more ‘sense’.  It is as I heard and experienced it and in the moment it made perfect sense. Although I’ve used the term ‘you’ it is not directed at YOU, but a conversation with myself.  I added a bit of an explanation about the game being fun as I know my reaction can often be how is the game fun when there is so much suffering. Lynn

 

MIND THE GAP!

We are wave and particle ~ blinking in and out of existence, first one, then the other:

Blinking in and out of existence, forgetting I am one when I’m the other.  One moment I am this, and then in the next, I am that.  When I am this, I have forgotten I am that.  When I am that, I have forgotten I am this.  It is in the blink of the I (Aye) that forgetting happens – the gap between this and that.  The crack in the paving. Mind the gap.

Let me show you how to remember you are not one or the other; you are I and the other.

The journey into Solace (Soulace) begins by being willing to take the first step.  There is really only ever one step.  One step is all it ever takes.  If you truly believe you have taken more than one step, then there is something you have missed; you’ve either left it behind or sent it ahead of yourself, or shunted it to the side.  You’ve fallen out of step.  There is only one step – it is whole and complete in itself.

What happens when one is fully cognitive of and in each moment?  Well, then there is truly only one moment, over and over again.  Peace in fact. When one is not fully cognitive in the moment, the moment is fragmented, and one is in pieces, to the exact degree of not being fully cognitive.  The moment when you cannot be fully cognitive is going to have to be experienced ‘again’.

Existence and non-existence is simply about where we place focus. If we are able to focus on both this and that in the same moment, on both wave and particle, then the game of duality is up.

But it is such a delicious game! What fun! First I’m this, then I’m that!  How could this not be fun? Have I forgotten how to have fun?  Why am I trying to be one thing or the other?  Be both.  Be the cake, AND eat it too.*

Language is both the separator and that which it is separated from.

You are I, 1, and the other.

*In this world of great pain and suffering, which as an empathic person I feel very deeply, I was made very aware that having a sense of fun, taking oneself lightly and laughing often is indeed a great antidote to the terrible seriousness and suffering of the world.  It is not to be dismissed as either thoughtless, harsh, unkind nor flippant.  The forgetting of fun is indeed part of the root cause of the suffering.  Fun and kindness go hand in hand.  People who laugh have open hearts, especially those who are able to laugh for no reason at all.  Laughter builds bridges between one heart and another.  The message that was imparted to me left me in no doubt that the simple truth is that fun and laughter, a childlike innocence, is the key to self-realization and a joyful and very engaging life experience.  It what we were created for.

But Alan Watts says it much more succinctly!mind the gap3

e2dc0492f6f631a39ab0e4aaed871f3d

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And now some random perspectives on that gap…

mind the gap2

 

quote-present-moment-awareness-creates-a-gap-not-only-in-the-stream-of-mind-but-also-in-the-eckhart-tolle-82-52-84

 

mind the gap 1

2 comments on “Mind the Gap!

  1. lynnpaterson says:

    This is why I write. Thank you deeply for sharing Anna. This type of feedback is so important to writers who share their soul experiences, especially in the early days when it’s so hard to gauge things. I feel I know myself more through your words. And on that point, you are an exceptionally good writer yourself – you manage to convey deep intangible experiences through words.

    Like

  2. Anna Robson-Lovelock says:

    I am staggered by this writing and want to slow everything down to savour it- the concepts and phrases which each have a flow, a rhythm, a movement and a resonance within me and a connection to all that is emerging. It is tricky to express exactly how I feel in this moment but I know that I am suddenly here now and present in my self with your words (like a light being switched on inside me- my soul waking up?)…

    Like

If you enjoyed this post, please comment.

